this has been a motivational bulletin

Today, I woke up knowing I had to get stuff done and feeling like it could be a good day.  But somehow I’m still sitting around drinking coffee and wishing for it to be better.

Today, I want to do something unexpected.

That’s the thought that keeps going through my head.  There’s no time for that of course, but I’m keeping my hopes up and my eyes open for something happening today.

I have been in a weird funk of non-motivation lately.  (Re: still drinking my first cup of coffee at noon)  Beside a lot of not feeling my best lately, I have been remarkably unlike me.  I don’t even want CHANGE, which is usually what I jones for.  I just want nothing.  No books to read, no movies to watch, no crafts, no video games, no playing at the lake.  It’s like I’m coming down with a case of the borings.

But I HATE inactivity.  It drives me crazy.  Sitting on the couch watching reruns makes me want to scream (not that I have, this blah thing still says no TV).

SO!  Today’s you-better-get-this-done-or-else list includes:

  • Set up an appt at the vet!  Tucker’s gonna get heartworm and rabies and sickle cell or something, you lazy ass!
  • Cut up t-shirt pieces!  You have all the stuff already, don’t waste the cash on not using it just because you are le tired.  That rug is going to be AWESOME once it’s done!
  • Clean up your room, you slob!  Then maybe you won’t be too embarrassed to open the blinds to let some sunshine into your little hole!
  • Go to mom’s.  She will feed you and make you do hard work and you WILL FEEL BETTER OR ELSE.
  • Make your bed.  Nick’s home and you don’t want to look like a heathen.

WHEW!  I feel better already.  Maybe nothing brilliant and unexpected will happen to me today, but I’ve promised myself some FroYo from a new place around the corner if I do everything on my list.  I’d do a lot for some FroYo, even if I’m buying.

In other news, I joined the website StumbleUpon.com.  It helped when I couldn’t sleep at 4 in the morning, but now it’s controlling my life.  I spent most of this morning looking at this rainbow girl’s flickr pictures all because of that site.  It’s even cutting into my one facebook game addiction Ravenwood Fair, which I am not proud of, but can’t quit.  On the bright side, it helped me find an amazing new desktop background to replace the one I had that frequently distracted me (Hugh Laurie being all blue eyed and dreamy).

I’ll leave you with this little ditty that always puts things in perspective:

 jk apparently.  y u no youtube, wordpress?  The link is First World Problems Rap.